2011 Irish Sea Sessions CD Now Available To Order!

2011 ISS CD Sleeve

The second Irish Sea Sessions CD, from the 2011 Liverpool gig, is now available to order from this link. It will also be available at the concert in Liverpool next week.

The CD, catalogue number LPISSCD02, retails for £10 from the Liverpool Philharmonic website, plus P&P. The track listing is ~

1 Derry Jail
2 Blackbirds and Thrushes / The Blackbird Waltz /
The Pipers of Roguery /Johnny O’Leary’s / Petticoat Loose
3 Tupelo Honey
4 Seán Ó Duibhir an Ghleanna / The Old Maid / The Roscommon Reel
5 Go To Sea No More
6 Going Into Exile: Liverpool Remembers/ Belfast’s Secret Garden /Great Craic on Mount Pleasant
7 Heart As Big As Liverpool
8 Belfast Mountains
9 Shipbuilding / The Titanic [An Irishman In Brittany / A Breton In Paris]
10 Home
11 Kishor’s Jig / Jacksons / Down In The Swamp
12 It’s All Good
13 Liverpool Hornpipe / The Dublin Reel / Miss Thornton’s / Primrose Lass

The remaining few tickets for Liverpool on Friday 19th October are available here

Tickets for Belfast are available here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s