The first Irish Sea Sessions took place in Liverpool 20 – 22 October 2010, devised, produced and presented by Simon Glinn and Liverpool Philharmonic as part of Liverpool Irish Festival.

The CD of The Irish Sea Sessions 2010 (Cat. No. LPISSCD001) is available through the Liverpool Philharmonic Online CD Store priced £10 + £2.50p&p – click here to order – or purchase it at the 2011 shows.

In the first of a series of video clips from the Irish Sea Sessions 2010, here’s a short documentary about the making of the project:

The opening number of the Irish Sea Sessions 2010:

Niamh sings Fear a’ Bhàta (The Boatman)

Just before the finale of The Irish Sea Sessions 2010, which featured Lizzie Nunnery leading everyone in a rendition of The Leaving of Liverpool, this storming set of reels brought the house down! The tunes are Newly Mowed Meadows, The Abbey Reel, The Dublin Reel, and The Sandmont Reel.

You can download the Press Reviews here: 2010 Irish Sea Sessions Reviews

You can download the Programme here: 2010 Irish Sea Sessions Programme

The 2010 Irish Sea Sessioneers were ~

Dave Munnelly, Terry Clarke-Coyne, Becky Taylor, Colette O’Leary, Lizzie Nunnery, Damien Dempsey, Alan Burke, Ian Prowse, Graham Dunne, Niamh Parsons, Gino Lupari, Bernard O’Neill, Eimear McGeown, and Carleen Anglim.

Exec Producer: Simon Glinn
Tech Producer: Toby Mills

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s